Light(Life)Sources and Leeches

There are two types of people in the world…Leeches and those who are a Life Source or source of light.

I am a life source or a source of light (Energy) for everyone, everyone in my universe can come to me to get something. They don’t have to do anything but enter my space and they will leave with something. A smile, a laugh, a greeting, advice, five dollars, assistance, love, clothes I cant fit anymore…etc. whatever they need I got it. I don’t know what I’ve done in my life to deserve such a great responsibility but I have learned to accept and appreciate it wholeheartedly. People gravitate towards me like a magnet, its like they can’t control themselves my light is very attractive (and intimidating).  I’ve been like this my whole life, my family, true friends and even people I just meant once have a connection to me that cannot be explained. I give them life! lol I know its vain and hilarious but its true.

It has only been within the past 2 years since I started this awesome journey towards vast consciousness and enlightenment that I have recognized my light as gift. I often perceived it as a burden because I would internalize and absorb whatever the people brought to me in exchange for my light instead of just giving them what I had to offer. I could often times be negative, depressed, tired, and emotionally drained for no reason…my life was the shit! lol I had not reason to feel that way but I did because I allowed an unnecessary transfer of energy to take place. The “Leeches” would come to me in the form of boyfriends, BFFs, acquaintances, classmates, side chicks, and family members. Most leeches know exactly what they wanted or needed from me sex, attention, some gum, a listening ear, a gladiator. Others had no clue but once they got it they moved on to the next source until they need something else from me. I often felt used and taken for granted, I shut people down, I was down right mean, the wicked bitch of the west. I had to learn that a leech is a leech its what they are built to do, suck the life out of you, they need you to survive. Can you imagine truly being dependent on someone else to live outside of infancy? If you think about it like that you can pity leeches or you can feel honored that someone needs you to survive.

  I have inner peace, I thank God I recognize and understand my gift now, I protect my space and energy by deflecting the negativity and reenergizing when I need to. I have started journaling at least twice a month particularly Full Moons and New Moons, meditating, yoga,healing stones and my puppy Baby Face Nelson to name a few. Vacationing from my paid job and my real life work as often as I can and simply cutting people off when I need too. Most importantly, I know everything is not about me, I don’t take everything personal just because I’m involved doesn’t mean its my production. Everything and every being has a job to do, at any given time there are millions of universes beginning, ending, colliding, separating and intertwining…I just want to do my part! I just want to make the universe as beautiful and magnificent as possible. Yall Welcome! lol

#thisblackgirlismagic

-J

One thought on “Light(Life)Sources and Leeches

  1. With age comes wisdom is #TheeTruth. I felt the same, everyone coming for advice or money or a job or a ride and it’s like what do I get outta this?! So I cut everybody off… And I found myself back in the same position with a new group of Leeches lol You are the light! It’s bc your funny af 😂 #ShineBrightLikeADiamond

    Like

Leave a Reply

